Falls City High School Inducts New National Honor Society Members

On Thursday, March 22, 2012, 21 new members were inducted into the Falls City Chapter of the National Honor Society. The program began with an introduction and history of National Honor Society led by the principal and National Honor Society sponsor, Mr. Gale Dunkhas. The four qualities embraced by the National Honor Society are Scholarship, Leadership, Character, and Service. The four qualities were described by the current National Honor Society officers. 2011 officers are Logan Auffert; president, Ashley Sickel; vice-president, Brent Maze; secretary, and Sophia Weinert; treasurer.

The induction pledge was then recited and cards and pins were distributed.

The new inductees include seniors; Brandon Hayes and Mariah Peck. Juniors; Tressa Chandler, Jeff Cornell, Ashley Crawford, Brittney DeWald, Cord Huettner, Kristen Kean, Bethany Lampe, Wade Maddox, Wade Noll, Nicole Romine, Brandt Vice, Amie Wiltse, Wade Witt. Sophomores; Kirstyn Buchholz, Anne Gifford, Mitchell Harling, Reese Hogue, Madison Olberding, Brooke Scheitel.