All 93 Nebraska Counties Now Eligible For Disaster Assistance

(KLZA) Nebraska Farm Service Agency (FSA) Executive Director, Dan Steinkruger, announced that an additional nine counties have been designated as primary natural disaster areas due to the ongoing drought affecting Nebraska. Those counties include: Otoe and Lancaster.

This brings the total number of Nebraska counties with a primary designation to 85. In addition, the following six (6) contiguous counties also become eligible for disaster programs--Gage, Jefferson, Johnson, Nemaha, Nuckolls and Thayer.

A current Nebraska map listing the approved counties is available on the Nebraska FSA website at www.fsa.usda.gov/ne.

Based on Secretarial Designations in Kansas and Missouri, there are two (2) additional counties that are contiguous and eligible for disaster programs. They are Pawnee and Richardson.

With thus designation, all 93 counties in Nebraska have become eligible for USDA disaster assistance.

Many Signals Communications