New Members Inducted into Falls City National Honor Society

(KTNC) - Seven new members were inducted into the Falls City Chapter of the National Honor Society last week.

The program included introductory comments by High School Principal and NHS sponsor Gale Dunkhas, and recitation of the induction pledge.

New inductees are: senior Desiree Herling; juniors Karlene Embretson, Brittany Ritter, Cody Schawang, and Emily Weaver; and sophomores Derik Eickhoff and Baylee Vrtiska.

The 2013 NHS officers – David von Behren president, Claire Poppe vice president, Courtney Chapple secretary, and Bethany Lampe treasurer – described the four qualities embraced by the National Honor Society. Those qualities are scholarship, leadership, character, and service.

MSC News