## NSP Names Legislative Committee Appointees

NSP is pleased to announce 17 appointments to its Legislative Committee. National Sorghum Producers is leading legislative and regulatory change through effective policy and relationships for a more profitable, diverse and competitive sorghum industry. The NSP Legislative Committee exists to provide input to the NSP board of directors and staff on how proposed legislation and regulations will impact member operations and to provide input on new legislation that will help increase sorghum producer profitability.

The NSP Legislative Committee appointments are J.B. Stewart of Oklahoma (committee chairman), David Watkins of Arkansas, Earl Roemer of Kansas, Luke Sayes of Louisiana, Don Bloss of Nebraska, Lance Herndon of North Carolina, Adam Schindler of South Dakota, Jim Massey of Texas, Burl Scherler of Colorado, John Williams of Illinois, Greg Stone of Kansas, Stephen Bigge of Kansas, Larry Dahlsten of Kansas, Stan Fury of New Mexico, Dani Bellmer of Oklahoma, Kathy Brorman of Texas, and Jason Frantz of Texas.