Kansas Soybean Commission Re-elects Officers

The Kansas Soybean Commission elected its 2013-2014 officers during its fall meeting, Aug. 20 in Manhattan.

Jerry Jeschke, Robinson, will lead the Commission for a second term as chairman. The commissioners also re-elected the remaining officers: vice chairman, Ron Ohlde, Palmer; secretary, Kurt Maurath, Oakley; and treasurer, James Zwonitzer, Horton.

The other commissioners are Kent Romine, Great Bend; Dennis Gruenbacher, Andale; Robert Haselwood, Berryton; Mike Bellar, Howard; and Lance Rezac, Onaga.

Craig Gigstad, Valley Falls, who serves with Haselwood and Ohlde on the national United Soybean Board, is an *ex officio*, nonvoting counselor to the Commission.