Local Residents To Serve Farm Bureau

Local residents are among the more than 75 Farm Bureau members of Kansas that have taken leadership positions within the farm organization, serving on the organization's eight agricultural advisory committees.

Marshall County resident Daniel Schmidt will serve on the Beef Committee, Nemaha County's Amy Schmitz will serve on the Dairy Committee, Adam Navinskey, of Jefferson County, is named to the Feedgrains committee, while Doniphan County resident Neil Coufal serves on the Hay and Forage committee.

Cory Scott, of Jefferson County, and Charlene Sheppard, of Pottawatomie County are both named to the Sheep and Goat committee, while Nemaha County's Jeff Korber joins Patrick Blanka in serving on the Swine Committeee.

Jackson County resident Nicholas Bowser will provide service on the Wheat Committee.

The advisory committee members focus on commodity-specific issues while discussing solutions and making recommendations to the Kansas Farum Bureau Board of Directors.

Many Signals Communications