August 1 Election Deadlines in Nebraska

(KLZA)-- Friday, August 1 is the deadline for candidates to file wanting their names included on the General Election Ballot for Village Boards, Educational Service units and Public Power District Boards in Nebraska.

Candidates that have filed to seek election to village boards include:

Barada – None.

Dawson – Incumbents Charles B. Laux, Roger Goos, and William Koch.

Charles Anderson has also filed to run. Three will be elected.

Salem – Incumbents Jon Kean and Casey Straauch. Two to be elected.

Shubert – Incumbent – Peggy Oliver. Two are to be elected.

Stella – Incumbents – Jerry Joy, and non-incumbents James Owings and Cornette McFadden have filed. Two will be elected.

Rulo – Incumbents Norman E. Thompson, James H. Coonce and Kevin Barber seek re-election. Three will be elected.

Verdon – Incumbents Denise Koso and Brenda Streit are seeking re-election.

Filings for Educational Service Units must be filed at the Office of the secretary of State. Leslie Stevens has filed for a 4-year term for ESU #4, District 1.

For more information and details regarding the filing deadlines or about the upcoming November General Election in Nebraska contact your County Clerk's Office.

Many Signals Communications