Locals Named To KS Farm Bureau Committees

(MSC News)--Local names are among the more than 75 Farm Bureau members of Kansas named to leadership roles in the organization.

Members on the eight sate ag advisory committees focus on commodity-specific issues, discuss solutions and make recommendations to the Kansas Farm Bureau Board of Directors.

Daniel Schmidt, of Marshall County, will serve on the Beef Committee, while Fred Meng, of Doniphan County, and Amy Schmitz, of Nemaha County, are named to the Dairy Committee.

Rex Lockwood, of Brown County, is the only local member of the Feedgrains Committee, while Doniphan County's Neil Coufal will serve as a member of the Hay and Forage Committee.

Local representation on the Sheep and Goat Committee is Charlene Sheppard, of Pottawatomie County, Patrick Blanka, also of Pottawatomie, will serve the Swine Committee, and Jackson County resident Nicholas Bowser becomes a member of the Wheat Committee.

Committee members serve through September 30th, 2015 with one year appointments.

Many Signals Communications