Falls City Council Members Sworn In

(KLZA)-- The four individuals elected in November to the Falls City Council were sworn in Monday evening.

Only one of the four is new to the Council. Charles Bentley is the new Second Ward City Council member. He replaces Angie Nolte who did not seek re-election.

Bentley was a long time city employee retiring as the foreman of the Line Crew.

In addition, Mike Dougherty in Ward I, Jim Wisdom in Ward IV and Kirby Robidioux in Ward III were re-elected. Robidoux was appointed to fill an unexpired term in the Third Ward in 2015.

Once the Council members were sworn in, Second Ward Council Person, Judy Murphy was elected to serve another year as Council President. Ward I Council member Don Ferguson was elected to another year as Acting President of the Council.

Many Signals Communications