Richardson County Commission Reorganization (KLZA)-- Richardson County Commissioners reorganized for 2017 during their January 10th meeting.

David Sickel will serve another year as Board Chairman with Jim Davidson continuing as Vice-Chairman.

Sickel and Third District Commissioner Terry Frank will be in charge of county roads with Davidson continuing to be in charge of the Courthouse Building and Grounds and the law Enforcement Center.

Commissioners also voted to reappoint Scott Huppert as Highway Superintendent, Mona Godeman as Richardson County Veterans Service Officer, Brian Kirkendall as Emergency Manager and Joe Wittwer as County Noxious Weed Control Superintendent.

A 2 percent pay increase from the previous year was approved for all four.

The Board also voted to reappoint Mark Jones, Charles Duryea and Dana Rathje to three year terms on the Richardson County Planning Commission and Dr. Allan Tramp to the County Health Board for 2017.

Many Signals Communications