Richardson Co primary election filings complete (KLZA)--Friday, March 1, was the deadline to file for the May 15th Primary Election in Nebraska.

There are a number of contested races for positions up for election in Richardson County this spring.

First District Commissioner Jim Davidson is not seeking re-election to the Board. Two Republicans and one Democrat seek to replace Davidson. John Caverzagie and Kala Richey will seek the Republican nomination. John R. Coonce is the only Democrat seeking the seat and is unopposed in May.

Incumbents were the only ones to file for the other County offices up for election this year.

In Falls City, there are four candidates for Mayor. Judy Murphy, current Ward II Council Person is running for the seat currently held by Jerry Oliver, who did not seek re-election. Also filing for Mayor are Jonathan C. Kirkendall, Carla Rhodd and Shawna Bindle. The two receiving the most votes in the May, primary for the non-partisan seat will face off in the November election.

There are two contested City Council races. In Ward II Kaylie Ractliffe, Lucas Froeschl and Chris Simon are seeking to replace Murphy. Two will advance to the General Election.

In Ward III both Terry Lee Stradtman and incumbent Mitch Merz will advance to the General Election.

In Humboldt, Dale Oehm, Ted Schuler, Robert Mendenhall and Jamie Dorney have filed to run for Mayor. Incumbent Crystal Dunekacke did not seek re-election. The top two in the May Primary Election will advance to November.

Both City Council races in Humboldt will eliminate one candidate in May.

Michael Arreguin, Jan Wilhelm and incumbent Doris DeJonge seek the Ward I Council seat. Kendra Douglas, Dustin White and Heather J. Schuler have filed for the Ward II City Council seat in Humboldt.

The candidate filing deadline for Village Board of Trustee and Educational Service Unit #4 is July 16th.

All the candidates filing for the Falls City and HTRS District 70 School Board

will advance to the November General election.

Three will be elected in Falls City. Incumbents John Martin, Richard Malcolm and Kevin Scheitel filed for re-election while Joseph Jarred, Tedd Gilkerson and Bob Campbell are also seeking election.

Incumbents Scott Ogle and Neal Kanel are seeking re-election to the HTRS Board with Leah Reyes and Tim Schaardt also seeking one of the three seats up for election.

Many Signals Communications