Marshall Co included in state disaster emergency declaration (KMZA)--Governor Jeff Colyer has issued a state of disaster emergency declaration for five Kansas counties affected by flooding over the weekend--including Marshall.

Also named in the declaration issued Tuesday were Jewell, Kingman, Pratt and Riley Counties.

Damages in the counties included washed out roads, bridges, culverts and flooding to some businesses and residential properties.

The declaration authorizes the use of state resources and personnel to assist with response and recovery operations.

Many Signals Communcations