Change of leadership in Jefferson Co (KNZA)--A change in leadership for the Jefferson County Commission.

That happened Monday as the Commission reorganized for the new year.

2nd District Commissioner Wayne Ledbetter, who served as vice-chair last year, was named as chairman for 2019. He replaces 3rd District Commissioner Richard Malm in the position.

1st District Commissioner Lynn Luck was selected as vice-chair.

Both came on an unanimous vote after a motion by Malm to designate Luck as chair of the board died due to the lack of a second.

As part of the reorganization process, the Commission voted to designate The Oskaloosa Independent as the official paper and designated the official banks of the county. In addition, the commission voted to keep the meeting schedule and courthouse hours the same.

At the beginning of the meeting, Luck was sworn in for another 4-year term by County Clerk Linda Buttron after being re-elected in November.

Many Signals Communications