Local FFA Members Participate in State FFA Chorus

A select group of FFA members used their musical abilities to entertain members and guests by performing as part of the State FFA Chorus during the 91st Kansas FFA Convention, May 29–31, 2019, on the Kansas State University campus.

In order to participate in this select ensemble, members were required to submit audition tapes and recommendations from their local music instructors.

Members of the State FFA Chorus are as follows: Atchison County: Emilee Falk, Meagan Pitts; Atwood: Daisy Hawkins; Cimarron: Christian Harmon; Holton: Olivia McAsey, Mary Pritchett, Bailee Stotts, Lily Twombly; Hoxie: Molly Foote, Morgan Keith, Samantha Robben; Neodesha: Kylie Johnson; Pretty Prairie: Elizabeth Ann Graber; Sabetha: Alexys George; Sedan: Augusta Nordell, Martha Sanders; Skyline: Sophie Bricker; South Haven: Lucas Kuchar; Udall: Carol Blagg.

The chorus was directed by Angeline McGuffin and was accompanied by Jennifer Hasenbank, both of Chapman High School. The chorus performed two concerts during the convention.