Richardson and Pawnee County election results

(KLZA)—Falls City will have a new mayor. Mark Harkendorff, a longtime Falls City businessman outpolled incumbent Shawna Bindle 745 votes to 590. Bindle is completing her first term as mayor.

Shawn Fouraker was elected to serve as Ward III Councilman in Falls City defeating Jeromie Brown 207 - 113.

Richardson County Commissioner John Caverzagie was elected to serve another term in the First Commissioin District defeating John Coonce, 561 - 272.

Three new people were elected to the District 56 School Board in Falls City.

Cassondra Goff received 1290 votes, Teresa L. Olberding who served previously on the Board received 1285 votes and Anthony Johansen received 944 votes. Incumbents Richard Malcolm (855) votes and John Martin (829) votes and Justin Courtney (667) votes were not elected.

Ron Rathbone will be the new mayor of Humboldt, defeating Dyann Herr 200 votes to 55.

A village sales tax proposal in Rulo was voted down 33 - 31.

Elected to serve on Village Boards in Richardson County in contested races were:

Carolyn Meckstroth and Jody Strecker in Barada; Mandy Morehead, Christine Nycum (Kelley) and Regina Barber in Rulo; Gary Hays and Linda Patchen in Shubert; Denise Koso and Cody Bahr in Verdon.

Pawnee County voters have elected Emily Sisco to serve as County Attorney. She defeated incumbent Jennifer Stehlik Ladman 697 - 392.

Laura Poskochil and Incumbent Susan Eisenhauer were elected to the City Council in Pawnee City. They outpolled incumbent Rickie Helms.

Elected to serve on the Table Rock Village Board were incumbents Kenneth Edwards and Cayle Rauner along with Kevin Anderson.

In Holt County, Missouri, Rebecca Thorngren was elected County Treasurer over Darin Brock 1060 to 581.

The local use tax question in the community of Oregon, Missouri was approved

by a vote of 167 - 141.

Many Signals Communications