Johnson and Nemaha County NE election results

(KLZA)-- Voters in Nemaha County, Nebraska elected Michael Weiss as Third District Commissioner Tuesday. He defeated write-in candidate Larry Holtzman 704 - 108.

The three incumbents seeking reelection to the Auburn Board of Education were successful. Laura Osborne received 1022 votes; Ryan Jones 951 and Beth Kernes-Krause received 930 votes. Eli Davidson received 863 votes and Jenika Mullins received 361 votes.

Elected to the Johnson-Brock School Board were Chester Bohling with 395 votes and Mitchell Neddenriep with 384. Write-in candidate Keith Bohling will be elected with 98 votes with write-in candidate Brian Meyer receiving 83 votes.

The two incumbents won reelection to the Johnson Village Board. Richard Meyer had 100 votes; Lonnie Swanson 82 in their reelection bids. Lucus Dalinghaus received 75 votes.

In Johnson County a pair of races for County Commissioner were decided Tuesday.

In District 1, David Borrenpohl was elected with 381 votes. Bob Gregory received 102 votes. In commission district 3, Les Agena was elected over Adam Keebler 451 - 131.

Elected to the Ward I Tecumseh City Council was Lance Beethe with 39 vots to 18 for Doug Bernadt. Both candidates conducted write-in campaigns.

Thre incumbents were reelected to the Johnson County Central School Board. Gail Hutt with 769 votes; Kim Welleinsiek with 756 votes and Justin Beethe with 738 votes. John Sterup received 338 votes.

Lyndsay Beethe was elected to a six-year term on the Tecumseh Airport Authority with 320 votes to 134 for Douglas Burnadt.

Many Signals Communications