Atchison and Holt County MO election results ()KLZA)-- Rock Port School District voters approved a \$6.5 million bond issue Tuesday by a vote of 288-137.

With 67% of the ballots cast being in favor of the proposed referendum, it surpassed the required 58.5 % supermajority to pass.

Passage of the bond issue means the District will be able to demolish the existing dome structure at the school grounds, and construct a new facility to include classrooms, locker rooms, storage and a library to be used by both the high school and elementary school. The work will also include improvements to the elementary school building.

Amy Thomas was reelected as Mayor of Rock Port 210-75 over Jody Robert Vansickle.

Atchison County voters also approved a countywide 3% tax on marijuana sales by a margin of 832 - 230.

A citywide 3% tax on the sale of marijuana also passed Tuesday in Rock Port and Tarkio, in Atchison County as well as in Mound City, in Holt County.

The three incumbents seeking reelection to the Mound City School Board were successful. Chad Derr, Sheri Meadows and Jeff Holstine will continue to serve on the Board.

Elected to serve on the Tarkio School Board were Amy Hurst, 300 votes, Incumbent Warren Joshua Wright, 273 votes and Raymond Gebhards JR. 266 votes.

Two incumbents were reelected to the Fairfax School Board. Miles Gregg Smith received 159 votes and Brett Michael Johnson received 117 votes.

Treyvor Umbarger received 137 votes. Incumbent Samantha O'Riley lost her bid for reelection with 73 votes.

Elected to serve a two-year term as North Ward Alderman in Tarkio was Scott Walker. In the South Ward Alderman race Jeffrey Olson was elected.

Grant Nagle was elected to serve a 4-year term on the Southern Holt County Fire District. Christopher Russell was elected to serve a 6-year term on the Mound City Rural Fire Protection District. '

In Craig, Missouri, Mitchell Longcor and Caleb Wright were elected to two-year terms on the Board of Aldermen.

In Forest City elections for Aldermen, Jessica Baker outpolled Loyd Russell 9-8 in the East Ward and in the West Ward Michelle Weber defeated Stephanie Tatro 7-6.

Maitland voters approved a proposal to forgo annual elections if the number of candidates filing for a particular office is equal to the number of positions in the office to be filled by the election 27-7.

The Tarkio Road District Tax renewal was approved by more than 140 votes.

Many Signals Communications