Falls City Council elects 2024 officers

(KLZA)-- The Falls City Council elected 4th Ward Councilman Derek Leyden as Council President for 2024 when they met Monday evening, 3rd Ward Councilman Joe Buckminster was elected Acting President of the Council.

In other business the Council approved the appointments of Matt Beer as Fire Chief, Jon McQueen as First Assistant Chief and Devin Moore as Second Assistant Fire Chief for 2024 as recommended by the Falls City Volunteer Fire Department.

Officers of the Department that are not appointed by the Council will include Brian Vice as President; Jake Cochran - Vice President; Ben Hullman - Secretary and Jon McQueen - Treasurer.

Many Signals Communications