KS presidential preference primary Tuesday

(MSC News)--Kansas will hold its first presidential preference primary since 1992 on Tuesday, March 19th.

The presidential preference primary transfers responsibility for candidate selection from political parties to the state. Vote totals will be given to each party, which will then allocate delegates to go to the national convention in the summer.

Eight candidates—four Democrats and four Republicans, will appear on the ballot.

The Democratic candidates include Dean Phillips, Jason Palmer, Current President Joe Biden and Marianne Williamson.

The Republican candidates include former President Donald Trump, Nikki Haley, Ron DeSantis and Ryan Binkley.

Several of the candidates have suspended their campaigns since filing for the ballot, but their names will still appear.

Polls will be open Tuesday from 7 in the morning until 7 in the evening. Registered voters can vote at their regular polling place.

Many Signals Communications