Small Business Economic Injury Disaster Loans Available

(KAIR) -- Small, nonfarm businesses in 36 Kansas counties and neighboring counties in Missouri, Nebraska and Oklahoma are now eligible to apply for low-interest federal disaster loans from the U. S. Small Business Administration.

These loans offset economic losses because of reduced revenues caused by the drought that began on November 15, 2012 in primary counties.

Primary Counties include: Atchison, Brown, Doniphan and Nemaha and Marshall Counties.

Neighboring Counties include: Jefferson, Leavenworth, Jackson and Pottawattamie Counties in Kansas, Buchanan, Platte and Holt Counties in Missouri and Richardson and Pawnee Counties in Nebraska.

Small, nonfarm businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, small businesses engaged in aquaculture and most private, nonprofit organizations of any size may qualify for Economic Injury Disaster Loans of up to \$2 million to help meet financial obligations and operating expenses which could have been met had the disaster not occurred.

Eligibility for these loans is based on the financial impact of the disaster only and not on any actual property damage.

Disaster loan information and application forms are also available from SBA's Customer ServiceCenter by calling SBA toll-free at (800) 659-2955, emailing <u>disastercustomerservice@sba.gov</u>, or visiting SBA's Web site at <u>www.sba.gov/services/disasterassistance</u>.

The deadline to apply for these loans is September 16th.

Many Signals Communications