Johnson-Brock School Board Leadership to Remain the Same in 2014

(KTNC) -- The Johnson-Brock School Board officers will be the same in 2014 as they were in 2013. The board selected its officers for the year Monday night.

Darren Oestmann (east-man) will be the board president; Keith Bohling will be the vice president, David Bohling the treasurer, and Joetta Simms the treasurer. The committee assignments will remain mostly the same, with David Bohling and Steve Clark switching places on the Transportation Committee and Building and Grounds Committee.

In action Monday night, the board approved the annual report as presented by Superintendent Jeff Koehler. The report outlines various demographic information in the Johnson-Brock School District and is posted on the school district's website.

The board also approved a motion to authorize Koehler to sign loan finance agreements with financial institutions regarding the building project.

The board held an executive session to discuss the Superintendent evaluation. Following the executive session, the board approved a move to extend Koehler's contract through the 2016-2017 school year, along with a 3.9-percent salary increase for 2014-2015.

Many Signals Communication