## Kansas Corn Growers Association Elects New Leaders

Hoxie corn grower Brent Rogers is the new president of the Kansas Corn Growers Association (KCGA). KCGA held its annual meeting on Jan. 23 at Manhattan during the Kansas Corn Symposium. Members received legislative and organizational updates, reviewed and approved 2020 resolutions and held board elections for the northern districts. Brent Rogers, Hoxie, was reelected to represent the northwest district; Tom Tibbits, Minneapolis, was reelected to represent the north central district and Ken McCauley, White Cloud, was reelected to represent the northeast district.

In a reorganizational meeting following the annual meeting, the KCGA board elected a new slate of officers. Brent Rogers was elected president; J.D. Hanna, Silver Lake, was elected vice president; Harvey Heier, Grainfield was reelected secretary and Kent Moore was reelected treasurer.

## **KCGA Leaders Recognized**

KCGA recognized leaders at the Kansas Corn Symposium dinner. Outgoing KCGA President Steve Rome, Hugoton, was recognized for his service. Rome remains on the KCGA board. Board member and former KCGA treasurer Charles Foltz, Garnett was recognized on his retirement from the board. Foltz had served on the board since 1992.

The Kansas Corn Growers Association (KCGA) is a membership organization that represents its members in legislative and regulatory issues, provides grower professional development opportunities and promotes Kansas Corn.