2012 Kanzaland NEK Legion Baseball All-League Team

Another year in the books for American Legion baseball and the Northeast Kansas League which saw Sabetha take the regular season crown for the first time since 2007. Every year we at Kanzaland radio choose a Northeast Kansas League All-League team.

Final 2012 NEK League Standings: Click here

2012 Kanzaland American Legion NEK All-League Team:
(PDF format of All-League Team-- click here)

MVP: Graham Droge, Sabetha
          Eric Huerter, Seneca*

1B: Paden Halter, Doniphan County
2B: David Olberding, Seneca
SS: Nolan Keim, Sabetha
3B: Hunter Olberding, Atchison**
C: Cody Heiman, Seneca***

OF: Dylan Kramer, Seneca*
OF: Taylor Bauman, Sabetha
OF: Austin Gibson, Atchison
OF: Eric McKinsey, Holton

Utility: Benji Stoller, Sabetha
Utility: Dakota Bayles, Hiawatha
Utility: Gino Vicchiullo, Royal Valley
Utility: Erich Weidman, Royal Valley

P: Alex Surdez, Frankfort
P: Brendon Garrett, Sabetha
P: Dylan Gabriel, Doniphan County

*---Number of times repeat All-League selection

You will need to be logged in to leave a comment.

Please Login

characters left

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.

Click here to review our Terms of Use.