Saturday, 28 January 2023
Login |  Register 
MSC News National Headlines Sports Top Headlines CBS US News CBS Technology
Falls City Mayor and Council members sworn in
Mark Harkendorff Shawn Fouraker

(KLZA)-- Mark Harkendorff was sworn in as Mayor of Falls City Monday night during the City Council meeting.

Harkendorff was elected in November, unseating incumbent Shawna Bindle who served one-term as Mayor.

In addition, Shawn Fouraker was sworn in as Third Ward Council member replacing Mitch Merz who did not seek reelection.

Incumbents who won reelection were also sworn in, Don Ferguson in Ward 1, Joe Buckminster in Ward 2 and Derek Leyden in Ward 4. Leyden was elected President of the Council for 2022 with Buckminster elected Acting President of the Council.

The Council confirmed Mayor Harkendorff's appointments of Anthony Nussbaum as City Administrator / Clerk / Treasurer. Jameson Baker as Chief of Police; Blake Buckminster as Building Inspector; Michael Dunn as City Attorney and Tracy Burns as Deputy City Attorney.

The Council also confirmed the recommendation of the Falls City Volunteer Fire Department to appoint Matt Beer as Fire Chief, Jon McQueen as First Assistant Fire Chief and Devin Moore as Second Assistant Fire Chief.

© Many Signals Communications
You will need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please Login

characters left

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our Terms of Use.

Holton man arrested after 3 die in house fire
Two arrested after Brown Co traffic stop
Weekend shooting injures one; Atchison man jailed
Flags to fly at half-staff
Popular coffee business plans Atchison location
Holton HS classes resume after video threat
Accused fatal crash driver free on bond
Sheriff advises of another scam
Atchison semi driver injured in MO crash
St. Joseph man sentenced in fatal DWI crash
Charges filed in fatal house fire
Stolen truck, tools, lead to Atchison investigation
Sheriff provides info on Fentanyl
Horton Police, schools, take opioid overdose precautions
LV murder earns life for shooter
Meeting layout changed for Atchison Co Commission
Bid awarded for Seneca street reconstruction project
AP: Moran campaign scammed for thousands
Comet viewing planned at Atchison's BC
Nolte wins Nemaha Co Spelling Bee

Click Here For All Stories

Comet viewing planned at Atchison's BC
Nemaha Co STEP Foundation holds annual meeting
Results of countywide survey to be presented
Sheriff advises of another scam
Ozawkie boil water advisory lifted Thursday
Pawnee County Commissioners meet
SE Nebraska State Senator sponsoring highway bills
Nebraska COVID cases at a 9-month low
Utility rate increase comes to Atchison in March
Charges filed in fatal house fire
Click Here For All Stories

©2023 MSC News
Hiawatha, Ks 66434
EEO Public Report
Powered by Radio Media Group